Bengali

I did some food photos for Bengali Sweets and Chaat cafe in Sunnyvale. I was pretty stoked to have met my buddy Craig Lee a few days prior to get some lighting tips, which surely helped. The challenge for the shoot was that the cafe really felt like it was summer in India and the sauces and sweets on the dishes only lasted so long. Thanks for my buddy and fellow photog Kimihiro for lending me a hand!

Most of photos were lit by bouncing a speedlight off of the white wall to the left and using another speedlight with a grid to add highlights. I also used a large white reflector to fill the shadows.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

